See below for contact information for our Faculty and Staff members.

Brief biographies and descriptions of each Faculty member’s teaching and research interests can be found by selecting the Faculty member’s name.


Department Chair

Eunice Sahle

E: eunice@email.unc.edu

P: 919-966-5496

Director of Undergraduate Studies and Honors Coordinator

Kenneth Janken

E: krjanken@email.unc.edu

P: 919-962-1519

Summer School Administrator

Kia Caldwell

E: klcaldwe@email.unc.edu

P: 919-962-8225


Administrative and Support Staff

Stephanie Fore, Business Services Coordinator sfore@email.unc.edu 919-966-1295
Ayana Brown, Admin Support Associate ayanab@email.unc.edu 919-966-5496

Faculty

Maya Berry maya.berry@unc.edu 919-537-3382
Lydia Boyd lcboyd@email.unc.edu 919-537-3385
Kia Caldwell klcaldwe@email.unc.edu 919-962-8225
Claude Clegg cclegg@email.unc.edu 919-962-2347
Perry Hall hallpa@email.unc.edu 919-537-3188
Kenneth Janken krjanken@email.unc.edu 919-962-1519
Michael Lambert mlambert@email.unc.edu 919-962-2342
Margaret Lee leemc@email.unc.edu 919-537-3384
Georges Nzongola-Ntalaja nzongola@email.unc.edu 919-537-3210
David Pier dpier@email.unc.edu 919-537-3386
Charlene Regester regester@email.unc.edu 919-537-3383
Eunice Sahle eunice@email.unc.edu 919-966-5496
Ronald Williams II rcw@email.unc.edu 919-843-6202

Teaching Assistant Professors

Samba Camara sambas@email.unc.edu
Donato Fhunsu dfhunsu21@unc.edu
Alphonse Mutima smutima@email.unc.edu
Robert Porter rporter@email.unc.edu
Esther Lisanza lisanza@email.unc.edu
Mohamed Mwamzandi mymzandi@email.unc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Candis Smith, Public Policy candisws@email.unc.edu
Emily Burrill, Director, African Studies Center; Womens & Gender Studies eburrill@email.unc.edu
Joseph Jordan, Director, Sonja Haynes Stone Center for Black Culture and History jfjordan@email.unc.edu    
Priscilla Layne, Germanic & Slavic Languages playne@email.unc.edu
J. Michael Terry, Linguistics terryjm@email.unc.edu
Victoria Rovine, Art vrovine@email.unc.edu
Barbara Anderson, Associate Director, African Studies Center b_anderson@unc.edu