Skip to main content

Adjunct Faculty

Fenaba Addo, Associate Professor, Public Policy                                                                            faddo@email.unc.edu

Anna Agbe-Davies, Associate Professor, Anthropology                                                             agbe-davies@unc.edu

Renée Alexander Craft, Professor, Communication                                                                      renee.alexander.craft@unc.edu

Lisa Calvente, Assistant Professor, Communication                                                                     lcalvente@unc.edu

Youssef Carter, Assistant Professor, Religious Studies                                                                youssefcarter@unc.edu

Christopher Clark, Associate Professor, Political Science                                                           chriclar@unc.edu

Shannon Malone Gonzalez, Assistant Professor, Sociology                                                       sgonzalez@unc.edu

Sudhanshu Handa, Eminent Professor, Public Policy                                                                   shanda@email.unc.edu

Taylor Hargrove, Assistant Professor, Sociology                                                                            thargrov@email.unc.edu

Sherick Hughes, Distinguished Professor, Education                                                                   shughes@email.unc.edu

Lauren Jarvis, Assistant Professor, History                                                                                       ljarvis@email.unc.edu

Joseph Jordan, Director, Sonja Haynes Stone Center for Black Culture and History       jfjordan@email.unc.edu

Priscilla Layne, Associate Professor, Germanic & Slavic Languages                                      playne@email.unc.edu

Lisa Lindsay, Professor, History                                                                                                             lalindsa@email.unc.edu

Todd Ochoa, Associate Professor, Religious Studies                                                                     tochoa@email.unc.edu

Chaitra Powell, Curator, Southern Historical Collection                                                             chaitra@email.unc.edu

Danielle Purifoy, Assistant Professor, Geography                                                                          danielle.purifoy@unc.edu

Antonia Randolph, Assistant Professor, American Studies                                                        antonia.randolph@unc.edu

Victoria Rovine, Professor, Art                                                                                                                vrovine@email.unc.edu

Rebecka Rutledge Fisher, Associate Professor, English & Comparative Literature         rrfisher@ad.unc.edu

Tanya Shields, Associate Professor, Women’s & Gender Studies                                            tshields@unc.edu

William Sturkey, Associate Professor, History                                                                                wsturkey@live.unc.edu

J. Michael Terry, Associate Professor, Linguistic                                                                           sterryjm@email.unc.edu


Affiliated Instructors

John Bowles                                           jpbowles@unc.edu

Howard Craft                                        samurai7@email.unc.edu

Carol McGee                                          cmagee@email.unc.edu

Christopher Massenburg                mrdasan@email.unc.edu

Joseph Megel                                        megel@email.unc.edu

Matthew Sebastian                            mrs73@email.unc.edu

Torri Staton                                          tstaton@email.unc.edu