Skip to main content

See below for contact information for our faculty and staff members.

Brief biographies and descriptions of each faculty member’s teaching and research interests can be found by selecting the faculty member’s name.


Department Chair

Claude Clegg

E: cclegg@email.unc.edu

P: 919-966-5496

Director of Undergraduate Studies and Honors Coordinator

Kenneth Janken

E: krjanken@email.unc.edu

P: 919-962-1519

Summer School Administrator

Charlene Regester

E: regester@email.unc.edu

P: 919-537-3383


Administrative and Support Staff

Andrea Hargrow, Business Services Coordinator hargrow@email.unc.edu 919-966-1295
Ayana Brown, Admin Support Associate ayanab@email.unc.edu 919-966-5496

Faculty

Maya J. Berry                                     maya.berry@unc.edu                             919-537-3382

Raphael Birya                                     rbirya@emai.unc.edu

Lydia Boyd                                          lcboyd@email.unc.edu                          919-537-3385

Brandi Brimmer                                   bbrimmer@unc.edu                                919-537-3188

Samba Camara                                 camara@email.unc.edu

Claude Clegg                                     cclegg@email.unc.edu                            919-962-8225

Shakirah Hudani                             shudani@.unc.edu                                    919-537-3188

Kenneth Janken                                krjanken@email.unc.edu                     919-962-1519

Michael Lambert                             mlambert@email.unc.edu                    919-962-2342

Alicia Monroe                                   almonroe@email.unc.edu

Mohamed Mwamzandi                mymzandi@email.unc.edu

Georges Nzongola-Ntalaja         nzongola@email.unc.edu                     919-537-3210

David Pier                                           dpier@email.unc.edu                              919-537-3386

Robert Porter                                    rporter@email.unc.edu

Charlene Regester                          regester@email.unc.edu                        919-537-3383

Eunice Sahle                                     eunice@email.unc.edu                            919-966-5496

Petal Samuel                                     petals@email.unc.edu                             919-962-3944

Ronald Williams II                         rcw@email.unc.edu                                   919-843-6202


Adjunct Faculty

 

Sudhanshu Handa, Public Policy shanda@email.unc.edu
Joseph Jordan, Director, Sonja Haynes Stone Center for Black Culture and History jfjordan@email.unc.edu    
Priscilla Layne, Germanic & Slavic Languages playne@email.unc.edu
J. Michael Terry, Linguistics terryjm@email.unc.edu
Victoria Rovine, Art vrovine@email.unc.edu